Public Policy, Legislatiion and Committees

East King County Chambers Coalition

The East King County Chambers Coalition includes eleven chambers of commerce representing the Seattle Eastside business community and enables these chambers to speak with a unified voice on legislative issues. The Coalition develops a variety of annual publications and brings lawmakers and business leaders together through events and activities.

East King Chambers Coalition logo
Bellevue Chamber logo
Bothell Chamber logo
Issaquah Chamber logo
Kirkland chamber logo
Maple Valley Black Diamond chambers
Mercer Island Chamber logo
One Redmond logo
Renton Chamber logo
Sammamish Chamber logo
SnoValley Chamber logo
Woodinville Chamber logo

We are ten chambers

The Advocate for Critical Business Legislation

Advocacy and Legislation

Economic Policy

transportation icon

Transportation Initiatives

education icon

Education Initiatives

health icon

Health Care for Businesses

The Environment

Chairs

Kirkland Chamber Legislation
&
Committees

image of samantha st john kirkland Chamber

Samantha St John

Chamber CEO

Kirkland Chamber of Commerce
Image of Ryan James incoming president of the Kirkland Chamber

Ryan James

Chair

Economic Policy
image of doug davis

Doug Davis

Chair

Advocacy & Legislation
image of Walt Krueger

Walt Krueger

Chair

Kirkland Promise & Education
Image of Kerry Read Chamber ambassador

Kerry Reid

Co-Chair

Ambassadors
Image of Troy Thiel

Troy Thiel

Co-Chair

Ambassadors

Public Policy 2020

Committee Members

Anne Kuchera
Jeff Hoerth
Brenda Nunes
Bonnie Lindberg
Doug Davis
Debbie Leviton
Dallas Stewart
Glenn Peterson
Jessica Beck
Jon Pascal
Kathy Feek
Kurt Triplett
Larry Springer
Mike Connolly
Patti Smith
Penny Sweet
Jeff Cole
Ryan James
Samantha St John
Sue Contreras
Scott Becker
Todd Woosley
Walt Krueger
William Ballantine
Anne Kuchera
Jeff Hoerth
Brenda Nunes
Bonnie Lindberg
Doug Davis
Debbie Leviton
Dallas Stewart
Glenn Peterson
Jessica Beck
Jon Pascal
Kathy Feek
Kurt Triplett
Larry Springer
Mike Connolly
Patti Smith
Penny Sweet
Jeff Cole
Ryan James
Samantha St John
Sue Contreras
Scott Becker
Todd Woosley
Walt Krueger
William Ballantine

STATE OF WASHINGTON

United States

SENATORS

Image of Senior Senator Patty Murray  of Washington State

Senior Senator

PATTY MURRAY

Democrat
Since Jan 5, 1993
Next Election in 2022

Official portrait of Junior Senator Maria Cantwell of Washington State

Junior Senator

MARIA CANTWELL

Democrat
Since Jan 3, 2001
Next Election in 2024

STATE OF WASHINGTON

United States

REPRESENTATIVES

District: 1st
DELBENE, SUZAN (D)
(202) 225-6311
Modernization of Congress
Ways and Means

District: 2nd
LARSEN, RICK (D)
(202) 225-6311
Armed Services
Transportation and Infrastructure

District: 3rd
HERRERA BEUTLER, JAIME (R)
(202) 225-3536
Appropriations

District: 4th
NEWHOUSE, DAN (R)
(202) 225-5816
Appropriations
Modernization of Congress

District: 5th
RODGERS, CATHY MCMORRIS (R)
(202) 225-2006
Energy and Commerce

District: 6th
KILMER, DEREK (D)
(202) 225-5916
Appropriations
Modernization of Congress

District: 7th
JAYPAL, PRAMILA (D)
(202) 225-3106
Budget, Education and Labor
Judiciary

District: 8th
SCHRIER, KIM (D)
(202) 225-7761
Agriculture
Education and Labor

District: 9th
SMITH, ADAM (D)
(202) 225-8901
Armed Services

District: 10th
HECK, DENNY (D)
(202) 225-9740
Financial Services
Intelligence

State of Washington

Senate

(P) after county name indicates only part of the county is included in the district

District 01 (P) : Stanford, Derek (D) King + Snohomish
District 05 (P) : Mullet, Mark (D) King
District 11 (P) : Hasegawa, Bob (D) King
District 30 (P) : Wilson, Claire (D) King + Pierce
District 31 (P) : Fortunato, Phil (R) King + Pierce
District 32 (P) : Salomon, Jesse (D) King + Snohomish
District 33 (P) : Keiser, Karen (D) King
District 34 (P) : Nguyen, Joe (D) King
District 36 (P) : Carlyle, Reuven (D) King

District 37 (P) : Saldaña, Rebecca (D) King
District 39 (P) : Wagoner, Keith (R) King + Skagit + Snohomish
District 41 (P) : Wellman, Lisa (D) King + Skagit + Whatcom
District 43 (P) : Pedersen, Jamie (D) King
District 45 (P) : Dhingra, Manka (D) King
District 46 (P) : Frockt, David (D) King
District 47 (P) : Das, Mona (D) King
District 48 (P) : Kuderer, Patty (D) King

State of Washington

House

(P) after county name indicates only part of the county is included in the district

District 01 (P) : Duerr, Davina (D) King + Snohomish
District 01 (P) : Kloba, Shelley (D) King + Snohomish
District 05 (P) : Ramos, Bill (D) King
District 05 (P) : Callan, Lisa (D) King
District 11 (P) : Hudgins, Zack (D) King
District 11 (P) : Bergquist, Steve (D) King
District 30 (P) : Pellicciotti, Mike (D) King + Pierce
District 30 (P) : Johnson, Jesse (D)   King + Pierce
District 31 (P) : Stokesbary, Drew (R) King + Pierce
District 31 (P) : Irwin, Morgan (R) King + Pierce
District 32 (P) : Ryu, Cindy (D) King + Snohomish
District 32 (P) : Davis, Lauren (D) King + Snohomish
District 33 (P) : Orwall, Tina (D) King
District 33 (P) : Gregerson, Mia (D) King
District 34 (P) : Cody, Eileen (D) King
District 34 (P) : Fitzgibbon, Joe (D) King
District 36 (P) : Frame, Noel (D) King

District 36 (P) : Tarleton, Gael (D) King
District 37 (P) : Santos, Sharon Tomiko (D) King
District 37 (P) : Pettigrew, Eric (D) King
District 39 (P) : Sutherland, Robert (R) King
District 39 (P) : Eslick, Carolyn (R) King
District 41 (P) : Senn, Tana (D) King
District 41 (P) : Thai, My-Linh (D) King
District 43 (P) : Macri, Nicole (D) King
District 43 (P) : Chopp, Frank (D) King
District 45 (P) : Goodman, Roger (D) King
District 45 (P) : Springer, Larry (D) King
District 46 (P) : Pollet, Gerry (D) King
District 46 (P) : Valdez, Javier (D) King
District 47 (P) : Entenman, Debra (D) King
District 47 (P) : Sullivan, Pat (D) King
District 48 (P) : Slatter, Vandana (D) King
District 48 (P) : Walen, Amy (D) King

 

King County

District 01 : Rod Dembowski  206-477-1001   rod.dembowski@kingcounty.gov
District 02 : Girmay Zahilay 206-477-1002  girmay.zahilay@kingcounty.gov
District 03 : Kathy Lambert 206-477-1003   kathy.lambert@kingcounty.gov
District 04 : Jeanne Kohl-Welles 206-477-1004  jeanne.kohl-welles@kingcounty.gov
District 05 : Dave Upthegrove 206-477-1005  dave.upthegrove@kingcounty.gov
District 06 : Claudia Balducci 206-477-1006  claudia.balducci@kingcounty.gov
District 07 : Pete von Reichbauer  206-477-1007  pete.vonreichbauer@kingcounty.gov
District 08 : Joe McDermott 206-477-1008  joe.mcdermott@kingcounty.gov
District 09 : Reagan Dunn 206-477-1009  reagan.dunn@kingcounty.gov

City of Kirkland

City Manager: Kurt Triplett 425-587-3020  ktriplett@kirklandwa.gov
Mayor Penny Sweet: Position No. 3, 425.587.3534  psweet@kirklandwa.gov (2021)
Deputy Mayor Jay Arnold – Position No. 1, 425.587.3535  jarnold@kirklandwa.gov (2021)
Councilmember Neal Black – Position No. 5,  425.587.3001 nblack@kirklandwa.gov (2021)
Councilmember Kelli Curtis- Position No. 2,  425.587.3532  kcurtis@kirklandwa.gov (2023)
Councilmember Amy Falcone – Position No. 6,  425.587.3526  afalcone@kirklandwa.gov (2023)
Councilmember Toby Nixon – Position No. 4,  425.587.3536  tnixon@kirklandwa.gov (2023)
Councilmember Jon Pascal – Position No. 7,  425.587.3530  jpascal@kirklandwa.gov (2021)

 

Get In Touch


432

440 Central Way
Kirkland, WA 98033
+1 425 822 7066
info@kirklandchamber.org

error: Content is protected !!
Share This