Kirkland Chamber of Commerce: 425 822-7066

Anne J. Owen Community Service Recipients

1985 Santos Contreras

1986 Chuck Morgan

1987 Bob Lightfeldt

1988 Ron Richardson

1990 Heritage Auto

1991 Bill Petter

1992 Dick and Sandy Ekins

1993 Dr. Claude DeShazo

1994 Rod Graham

1995 Bill Woods

1996 Larry Springer

1997 Jim Lauinger

1998 Sue Contreras

1999 Lee Johnson

2000 Penny Sweet

2001 Raelissa Smith

2002 David and Patty Tucker

2003 Jeff Clark

2004 Bob Burke

2005 Joanne Primavera

2006 Mary-Alyce Burleigh

2007 Steve Brown

2008 Marc Nowak

2009 Brenda Nunes

2010 Kathy Page Feek

2011 Bonnie McLeod

2012 Rebecca Willow & Mary Harris

2013 Doug Davis

2014 Scott Becker

2015 Walt Krueger

2016 Brenda Kauffman

Anne J. Owen

Community Service Award


This award is named in memory of Anne J. Owen, a past Board member and outstanding community member.  Anne was a tireless organizer and resolute worker for Custom Industries.  She served on the Board of the Kirkland Arts Center for 10 years overseeing the preservation and maintenance of the building that has become a local landmark and home of the Kirkland Arts Center, the Peter Kirk Building.  She was also synonymous with the Parkplace Festival.  The award honors a Chamber member, who like its namesake, performs special community service over an extended period of time and whose on-going volunteer efforts have made a significant impact on Kirkland and perhaps beyond. It is presented to a member who has contributed significantly above and beyond what is normally called for in connection with community service. This person should exhibit the character traits and skills of a leader, fostering good will and loyalty to the Chamber. Anyone who has been a Chamber member for two or more years, is a member in good standing, and meets the criteria is eligible.


  • Activity in the community including and beyond the Chamber – generally more than one activity venue.
  • Sustained involvement.
  • Respect and visibility in the Community.